Wakiso Giants Name 2019/20 UPL Squad

Uganda Premier League side Wakiso Giants Football Club has confirmed a 30-man squad along with jersey numbers for the forthcoming 2019/20 season.

As expected, there are a few changes made in shirt number allocations following the new acquisitions made in the just concluded transfer window.

Former Police winger Pius Kaggwa has been given shirt 22, vacated by left back Alex Komakech who now switches to 3, replacing departed Ivan Kiweewa.

The club’s last season top scorer Viane Ssekajugo will wear 10, formerly won by Duncan Sseninde who left the club after successfully completing his loan deal.

Midfielder Lawrence Bukenya who signed a permanent deal from KCCA will wear 4, replacing Aggrey Madoi who donned it last season.

Other new signings such as Owen Ibrahim Kasule, Rahmat Ssenfuka, Samson Kirya, Joshua Lubwama and Osman Miraji will don 8, 18 24, 26 and 29 respectively.

Also, goalkeeper Kenneth Luguya who was promoted from the junior side. will wear 31.

Wakiso Giants 2020/21 Squad List in Full

  1. Derrick Emukule
  2. Muwadda Kateregga
  3. Alex Komakech
  4. Lawrence Bukenya
  5. Simon Namwanja
  6. Ibrahim Kasule
  7. Amos Muwonge
  8. Viane Ssekajugo
  9. Gadafi Wahab
  10. Hassan Ssenyonjo
  11. Swaib Mudde
  12. Edward Satulo
  13. Geriga Atendele
  14. Fahad Kawooya Kalule
  15. Yasin Mugume
  16. Rahmat Ssenfuka
  17. Ivan Ssebuguzi
  18. George William Katende
  19. Karim Ndugwa
  20. Pius Kagwa
  21. Faizul Ibrahim
  22. Samson Kirya
  23. Hassan Wasswa Ssempewo
  24. Joshua Lubwama
  25. Osman Miraji
  26. 31. Kenneth Waguya
Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker