Uganda’s Final Squad for ICC World Cricket League Named

The Uganda Cricket national team head coach Steve Tikolo has named his final squad for the forthcoming International Cricket Council (ICC) World Cricket League division III.

Tikolo together with national team selector Benjamin Musoke named the 14 man squad plus 4 reserves in a press briefing held at National Council of Sports offices in Lugogo, visit this site Kampala.

Following preparations that included the recently concluded Easter series, find the technical team came out with the final squad ahead of division 3 that will be held in Uganda between 23-30th May.

Tikolo believes they have had enough time to assess the players and believes the team selected will ably compete.

“We have trained extensively to know everyone’s ability and it was tough to select the final squad because everyone showed commitment but sadly all couldn’t be accommodated,” he said.

Uganda won the Easter series played in the 50 overs format 4-1 in preparation for the world cricket league division three.

The team will be skippered by Davis Karashani while Brian Masaba will be the vice-captain.

Uganda will play against Canada USA, Malaysia, Singapore and Oman in a round robin format and the top two teams shall qualify for Division II.


 Full squad

Davis Karashani (Captain)

Brian Masaba (Vice-Captain)

Frank Nsubuga

Henry Ssenyondo

Roger Mukasa

Arthur Kyobe

Hamu Bagenda Kayondo

Shazad Kamal

Lawrence Ssematimba

Otwani Arnold

Jonathan Ssebanja

Deus Muhumuza

Charles Waiswa

Irfan Sahibzaba


David Wabwire

Emmanuel Isaneez

Llyod Patternot

Naeem Bardai.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker