Tumwiine Reelected Mbarara NRM Chairman

NRM stakeholders have elected the party representatives on the LC IV committee in the municipality at Kakyeka stadium Mbarara.

Mayor Mbarara municipality Wilson Tumwine retained his post as the Municipality party chairman, there buy more about http://catsa.mx/components/com_k2/views/itemlist/tmpl/generic_item.php trouncing his opponent Francis Bemanya with a 68 vote margin.

Tumwiine promised to work together with the new committee
Tumwiine promised to work together with the new committee

Councilor Rogers Arinaitwe of Mandela and Kisenyi cell who witnessed the exercise told ChimpReports that is was his first time to see such a free and fair election in Mbarara municipality.

“The elections were held peacefully and democratically compared to the LC1 elections which left party members dejected with the outcomes, http://consumersafetywatch.com/wp-admin/includes/class-ftp.php and saw some boycotts in the sub counties of Bugamba and Ndeija,” Rogers said

Mayor Wilson Tumwine who was elected for the second time as the NRM chairman on the municipality level thanked electoral commission for sensitizing the voters before election time something that yielded peaceful, free and fair elections.

He promised to work in cooperation with the rest of the elected committee members who include including; Polly Katwire General Secretary, Annet Natukunda, and Lucy Tumuhairwe among others.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker