Triple Threat Signing for Kooki Ahead of 2020 Masaza Cup

Kooki Ssaza team has made another bold statement of intent this week, through the swift capture of three talented individuals in defender Latif Biira, midfielder Kimwero Shamir and forward Benjamin Semango.

Biira who was confirmed by the club management on Wednesday turns out for Booma Football Club in the Kitara Regional League.

He also featured for Bunyoro province in the 2019 FUFA Drum tournament adding to his stints at Kampala University, Kasokwa and Kabalega Football Club.

The towering center back becomes the team’s third signing after midfielder Kimwero and aggressive forward Benjamin Semango who was also confirmed this week.

The towering defender Latif Biira

Holding midfielder Shamir Kimwero also earlier this week joined Kooki camp from Kyaggwe Ssaza. He currently plays for Ggaba Football Club.

Earlier acquisition, Center forward Semango is currently attached to Buwambo United Football Club that features in the Buganda Regional League.

Previously, Semango played at Busula Sports Club and Kampala University FC, also in the Buganda region.

The kick-off for this year’s championship was earlier slated for mid June but is delayed until further notice since the country is still battling with the Coronavirus pandemic.


Kooki last won the championship in 2006.

Masaza Cup Past Winners:

2019 – Bulemeezi
2018 – Singo
2017 – Gomba
2016 – Buddu
2015 – Singo
2014 – Gomba
2013 – Mawokota
2012 – Bulemeezi
2011 – Buluri
2010 – Not Held
2009 – Gomba
2008 – Kyadondo
2007 – Mawokota
2006 – Kooki
2005 – Mawokota
2004 – Gomba

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker