Teenager Wins Kanungu District Youth Chairperson Seat

Believe Niwagaba, 19, on Monday stunned political bigwigs in Kanungu District after he was elected as the Kanungu District Youth chairperson, defeating NRM’s Ambrose Turyakira.

The election for the District Youth Council was held on Monday October 19th 2020 at the Electoral Commission Offices in Kanungu Town.

Niwagaba who run as an independent beat NRM’s Turyakira 29 to 18 votes.

Only the chairman post was contested while the rest were unopposed and were taken by NRM.

Others elected to the council are; Amumpeire Patience, Kyasiimire Penpal, Tunezerwe Allan Arinaitwe, Judith Sunday Adonis and Promise Precious.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker