Ssingo Retains 12 as 2020 Masaza Squad Takes Shape

2015 and 2018 Masaza Cup Champions Ssingo Ssaza Football team has successfully retained 12 players from the previous squad, in preparations for the long awaited 16th edition.

The list of reinstated players was released by the Ssaza team management committee.

The retained players include Arafat Otim, Fred Ntege, Akram Yiga, Jimmy Kiwanuka, Ali Bayo, Amuli Mukasa, Jibril Nsimbe Badru, Sulaiman Mpanga, Geoffrey Gaganga, Daniel Kazibwe, Godfrey Monday Kakooza and George Kaddu.

Ssingo Ssaza team will also announce more 13 signings that will be added to the existing roster in search of their 3rd title.

Ahead of the 2020 Masaza Cup tournament, Ssingo will be coached by former Vipers SC and Kitara FC coach Edward Golola, assisted by Kampala Junior team coach Ronald Ssali.

Michael Kabali will serve as Golola’s second assistant while Ali Kiggundu will be the goalkeepers’ coach.

The 2020 Airtel Masaza Cup will kick-off when the current Covid19 enforced suspension of professional sports in the country is lifted.

Bulemeezi are the reigning champions of the prestigious tournament.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker