Soana Pile More Misery On Proline

Uganda premier league

Proline 1-2 Soana

Proline’s woes this season are far from getting a solution after suffering a 2-1 against Soana loss at Phillip Omondi stadium on Friday.

The Lugogo based side have won just one game this season and their poor home record continued failing to pick a win in five games at Phillip Omondi stadium.

Proline who were without head coach Mujib Kasule started the better side. Gift Ali had the first attempt but his shot in the 17th minute sailed above the goal area.

It was striker Fahad Aziz Bayo who gave the home served the lead heading home in the 25th minute. Left back Simon Namwanja crossed from the left flank and Edrisa Lubega brushed the ball to find Bayo on the head to head past goalkeeper Didi Muhammad.

The lead was however short lived lasting just two minutes before Allan Kayiwa levelled matters for the visitors.

Kayiwa dribbled past defender Dennis Makoba before slotting the ball at the near post to level the scores.


At the stoke of half time, remedy forward Frank Kalanda put the visitors ahead tapping home Allan Kayiwa’s cross in the 45th minute.

Despite Proline making several attempts after interval, abortion Soana held onto the score to pick maximum points.

Gift Ali had several chances getting several free kicks but failed to utilise any either blasting them wide or hitting or failing to put the ball past the wall.

There was a call for a penalty from Edrisa Lubega in the 58th minute after a challenge from defender Jonathan Mugabi but the referee waved for playoff.

Frank Kalanda had a chance to put the game beyond reach with 15minutes to time but his attempt to lobe the ball past goalkeeper Saidi Keni went above the goal area.

The result means Proline remain 11th on the table with 11 points while Soana move up one place to third on 20 points same as second placed Vipers who drew goalless against Sadolin Paints but with an inferior goal difference.

Proline starting XI Saidi Keni, try Dennis Makoba,Simon Namwanja,Savio Kabugo,Yusuf Mukisa, Sam Kintu,Gift Ali,Joseph Mandela,Edrisa Lubega,Simon Mbaziira,Fahad Aziz Bayo(72′ Nelson Ssenkatuka).

Soana Starting XI Didi Muhammad, Misi Katende (46′ Siraje Turyamuhebwa),Timothy Musinguzi(33′ Samuel Oguttu),Jonathan Mugabi,Ayub Ibrahim Kiiza,Abdallah Nyanzi,Allan Kayiwa,Osman Wejjuli,Frank Kalanda,Rahmat Kagimu(84′ Willy Kavuma),Davis Ssali

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker