Sheebah, Crysto Panda, Karole Kasita Dominate Buzz Awards Nominations 2020

Preparations for the 2020 Buzz Teenz Awards have gained momentum after fans concluded nomination of their favorite artists in numerous categories.

The fans have taken three weeks to participate in the nomination process and the eventual winners will be awarded on a virtual ceremony which will be held on Sunday November 13, 2020.

This year’s nominations are dominated by TV host turned artist Crysto Panda with 8 nominations. Panda has seen his music career take off this year with his two hit songs; ‘Kyolina Omanya’ and ‘Bino Byebiluma Abayaye’.

Sheebah and Karole Kasita follow closely with 6 nominations each. Karole’s ‘Balance’ has been a massive hit among the music lovers and the six nods are testimony to that.

The reigning female artist, Sheebah Karungi is not about to let her crown go without a fight. She comes in with 6 nominations including artist of the year, female artist, song of the year, video of the year, hottest collabo and dancehall song.

This year, Buzz introduced a new category for Teenz underground rapper. Hundreds of young unknown rappers have submitted their freestyle videos for a chance to record with Artin Pro and a potential breakthrough.

The final 4 will face off in a rap battle at the Buzz Teenz Awards and a winner will be awarded a recording deal with Artin Pro for a single and a music video sponsored by Buzz Teenz.

Voting for BTA 20 will start immediately and close on 11th December.


Here is a list of some of the Buzz Teenz Awards 2020 nominees:

Teenz Artist of the Year

Crysto Panda, B2C, Fik Fameica, Spice Diana, Sheebah, Daddy Andre, Azawi, Karole Kasita.

Teenz Male Artist

Daddy Andre, Crysto Panda, B2C and Fik Fameica

Teenz Female Artist

Karole Kasita, Spice Diana, Azawi, Sheebah

Hottest Song Writer

Azawi, Daddy Andre, Shena skies, Nessim

Teenz Breakout Artist

Zex Bilangilangi, Victor Ruz, Crysto Panda, Azawi.


Teenz Dancehall Artist/Group

Karole Kasita, Sheebah, Zex Bilangilangi, Crysto Panda

Teenz Hottest Song of the Year

Bino – Crysto Panda

Munda Awo – B2C

Ratata – Zex Bilangilangi

Love Panic – Vinka

Balance – Karole Kasita


Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker