Rugyendo Reelected FSLL Chairman

Arinaitwe Rugyendo has Friday been re-elected the chairman of the Fufa Super League Limited (FSLL) at the third annual FSLL general meeting held at Namboole stadium board room.

Rugyendo who was nominated by Jinja Municipal Hippos chairman Mr. Faisal Muhammed, visit this site went unopposed since no other candidate’s name was proposed.

The voting process was conducted by Fufa electoral commission member in charge of Buganda Mr. Stephen Batanudde.

Earlier on the members had passed on a motion to ammend the FSLL statute to increase the term of the new board members from the previous one to two years.

Rugyendo will be deputised by David Serebe who also retained his seat unopposed.

In his acceptance speech, Mr. Rugyendo urged members to be tolerant and supportive in promoting the game.

“I want to thank all of you for voting stability, steady progress, going forward to bring change,” he stated.

“It was a difficult to accept a role in football and it took nearly three months to be convinced to join the wagon. Our first phase has been successful and I appreciate for the support.”


Rugyendo also outlined some of the developments expected in his next tenure.

“The first phase was more of branding and building the product and now our target is to emphasize in promotion to bring in more value into the game as well as revenue.”

The other board members elected include Secretary Peter Kibazo, Fred Kawuma and Humphrey Mandu.

The new FSSL board:
Chairman: Arinaitwe Rugyendo
Vice Chairman: Mr. David Serebe
Secretary: Mr. Peter Kibazo
Mr. Guy Kawuma (Member)
Mr. Humphrey Mandu (Member).

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker