Rays of Grace Wins 2020 National Netball Rally Championship 

2020 National Netball Rally 

Primary Schools Championships

Rays of Grace Junior School 24-16 Arch-Bishop Nakirebe Primary School

Rays of Grace Junior School 19-17 Katale Progressive Primary School

Rays of Grace successfully clinched the 2020 National Netball Rally Championship contested in Kiboga District at New Life Primary and Secondary School.

The 2020 National Netball Rally had three teams featuring in the Primary Schools championship playing in the round robin format.

Rays of Grace posted a 24-16 victory over Arch Bishop Nakirebe Primary School before defeating  Katale Progressive Primary School 19-17 in their second game.

Last year, Rays of Grace managed by Dennis Mpoza finished second after losing to Arch Bishop Nakirebe in the finals.


Exodus College won the secondary schools catergory while Wob retained the men’s category. Ndejje University emerged victorious in the Institutions Championship as National Insurance Corporation (NIC) defended the clubs’ trophy.

2019 also saw Rays of Grace Junior School win the boys football during the maiden Odilo Primary schools championship and the Airtel Rising Stars Buganda regional qualifiers in boys’ football.

Rays of Grace Junior School Squad

Jacklin Modongo, Florence Nalusiba, Vick Nambongo, Noeline Nalukwata, Violet Nalule, Angel Ayikolu, Hannah Balondemu, Mary Judith Babirye, Suzan Nabalamu, Petra Nabatanzi, Sylvia Musene, Hajarah Nalwoga (Captain), Flavia Awiro, Jesica Ndagano, Sophia Nakanwagi


Denis Mpoza (Head Coach), Mohammed Lubanga (Assistant Coach), Claire Nassiwa (Sports Teacher), Charles Kananga (Leader of Delegation), Manisuli Nkolerabaana (Transport)

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker