Election 2016Politics

PHOTOS: Tumwebaze, Kiyingi, Ssemujju Nominated for MP Seats

KCCA Affairs and Presidency Minister Frank Tumwebaze has been nominated as MP contestant for Kibale County East in Kamwenge District, there information pills http://conceive.ca/wp-content/cache/wp-cache-712e35e67972318989be9718e58da0d9.php Chimp Corps report.

Tumwebaze will run on the NRM ticket.

The Minister is among several other politicians across the country who sought nomination today ahead of the elections in February 2016.

The nomination of candidates for Directly Elected Member of Parliament (representing constituency) and District Woman Representative to Parliament are taking place at the respective Electoral Commission District Offices across Uganda.

The nominations of Members of Parliament representing Persons with Disability (PWDs) are being held at the Electoral Commission Headquarters in Kampala.

The Electoral Commission chairman Eng Badru Kiggundu on Tuesday said the electoral body will not organize nomination for representatives of Special Interest Groups to Parliament until Parliament of Uganda addresses the concerns raised by the Constitutional Court.

Kiyingi was nominated today
Kiyingi (R) was nominated today

The affected positions are Member of Parliament for Workers; Member of Parliament for Youths; and Member of Parliament for Uganda Peoples’ Defence Forces (UPDF).

Olga Rucogoza Ajiri is contesting for MP Nakawa Constituency that will see her battle NRM’s Fred Ruhindi.


Kyadondo East Ibrahim Ssemujju Nganda has returned to the race.

After his nomination, sildenafil http://communityvet.net/wp-admin/includes/update.php Ssemujju travelled in a long car convoy through Kiira and Kiwatule towns, web causing excitement in the area.

State Minister for Works Asuman Kiyingi is standing for MP Bugabula South in Kamuli district on the independent ticket.

Karuhanga is standing for Rushenyi on the independent ticket
Karuhanga is standing for Rushenyi on the independent ticket

This was after being defeated in the NRM primaries.

“By God’s grace I have been duly nominated to contest as an Independent candidate MP Bugabula South Kamuli,” said Kiyingi, adding, “The Chair is our symbol.”

Kiyingi is said to be a quiet sympathiser of Presidential candidate Amama Mbabazi, who is equally using the symbol of the chair.

In Igara East, the incumbent Mawanda Maranga has returned to the race on the NRM ticket after being floored in NRM primaries.

Mawanda, a shrewd businessman was detained in India on allegations of forgery before being rescued by Uganda’s Foreign Affairs Ministry.

Thomas Gawaya Tegulle has been nominated as MP Candidate for Iki-Iki County in Budaka District.

Justus Karuhanga, who lost to Deputy Attorney General, Mwesigwa Rukutana in Rushenyi (Ntungamo) NRM primaries is back as an Independent candidate.

First Lady Janet Museveni’s intervention to reconcile Rukutana and Karuhanga did not bear fruit.

For Makindye, ailing lawmaker Hussein Kyanjo has fronted his son Farouk Kyanjo to replace him.

Candidates have since been asked to present a list of names and signatures of a minimum of ten (10) persons, who must be registered voters in their respective constituencies and receipts being proof of payment of non-refundable nomination fee of Shs 3m.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker