PHOTOS: New UNSA Executives Take Office

The newly elected leaders of the Uganda National Students Association took oath of office on Wednesday.

The event that took place at the Ministry of Education, pharmacy Embassy House was presided over by the UNSA Board Chairman, Paul Amoru who is also the Member of Parliament for Dokolo North and the ministry’s Under Secretary Kibenge Owen Aggrey.

The national election of new leaders happened on Thursday last week in Lira Town.

In today’s occasion, Nakandi Winfred from Kyambogo University took oath as the UNSA President and Asasira Arnold from Makerere University Business School, the General Secretary.

Other leaders included; Kasuja Imran from Makerere University, Speaker; Asiimire Mackline from MUBS, Secretary Finance and Planning; Bikala Simon from Gulu University, Representative to National Council for Higher Education; Kabasinga Vivian from Ndejje, Secretary for International Affairs; Atuhaire Emily Gulu University, Secretary for Women Affairs and Natukunda Sharlot from Makerere University the Deputy Speaker.

Amoru advised the young leaders not to mix politics with service delivery and since UNSA is primarily to serve the interests of students.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker