Onyango Names 12-Man Squad for HSBC World Series

The Uganda 7s coach, abortion Tolbert Onyango has on Tuesday morning announced the team that will play in the 2017 HSBC World Series in Hongkong.

Onyango named a squad of 12 players that will feature for Uganda in the World series Hongkong with the final tournament slated for 7th-9th April.

Uganda landed the chance to play in the world 7s series after lifting the Africa 7s title defeating Namibia 38-19 in the finals at Kasarani stadium, sildenafil Nairobi in Kenya last year.

A core of the team that led Uganda to triumph with 9 of the 12 players that played in Kenya last year maintained.

Only Al Hajji Manano, remedy James Odong and Kevin Keremundu are the only players missing and have been replaced by Marvin Odongo, Timothy Kisiga and Fred Odur.

Ivan Magomu who has been part of the training misses the chance to play in the world series due to a knee injury with reports indicating he went and played football at the Namilyango College anniversary held over the weekend where he picked the injury.

Kevin Keremundu has also struggled with an injury he got towards the end of the league.

The team is expected to depart for Hongkong on 2nd April with Eric Kasita and Phillip Wokorach as captain and assistant captain respectively.


Rugby Cranes team

Ramathan Govule, Phillip Wokorach, Marvin Odongo, Eric Kasita, Fred Odur, Timothy Kisiga, Lawrence Sebuliba, Pius Ogena, Michael Wokorach, Adrian Kasito, Byron Oketayot, Solomon Okia

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker