Nyabutoro Voted NRM National Female Youth MP as Kirabo Takes Central Region

Nyabutoro Phionah has been declared the winner of the National Resistance Movement party primary elections for the slot of National Youth Member of Parliament.

The NRM Electoral Commission Chairman, Dr. Tanga Odoi last evening declared Ms. Nyamutoro as the winner of the race that attracted half a dozen candidates.

“I, Dr. Tanga Odoi, being the National Resistance Movement Returning Officer for the for the party primaries for Member of Parliament for female youth National hereby declare results as per each candidate,” said part of the declaration form.

According to the results, Nyamutoro Phionah won with 1,235 votes 52.7%, while Akwii Norah Robinah got 184 votes representing 7.9%, Mutesi Oliver garnered 226 (9.6%), Muhooza Desire scored 659 votes (28.1%), Asingwire Ester 03 votes (0.1%), Musiimenta Gwendolinn got 36 votes (1.4%).

“I there declare Ms. Nyamutoro Phionah who has polled the highest number of votes as the duly elected flagbearer for National Female Youth Member of Parliament,” said Tanga.

Meanwhile, Ms. Kirabo Agnes was declared the winner of the NRM youth seat for Central Region.

The NRM Electoral Commission Commissioner Jane Alisemera last evening declared Ms. Kirabo as the winner of the race that attracted 11 candidates including Justine Namere, who is the daughter of Agriculture Minister, Vincent Ssempijja.

In this race, Kirabo was declared the winner with 212 votes representing 44.4%.


OtherS included include Nanseko Joanita Makonzi who polled 26 votes (5.4%), Kiberu Abdul Malik 03 votes (0.6%), Namere Justine 35 votes (7.3%), Mujuuzi Fredrick 00 votes (0.0%) and Mabingo Sharif Hakim also 00 votes representing 0.0%.

Other candidates included Nakibuule Mastulah who polled 75 votes (15.7), Semambiya Alvin 28 votes (5.9%), Sserunkuma Timothy Victor 00 votes (0.0%) and Namono Ester got 01 votes (0.2%).

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker