NRM Retains Own as FDC Replaces Ogwal with Mwijukye as Parliamentary Commissioner

Three members of the ruling National Resistance Movement have retained their slots as back bench members of the parliamentary commission.

This followed a motion that was moved by government chief whip Hon. Ruth Nankabirwa.

Those retained are Hon. Peter Ogwang, Hon. Robinah Nabbanja and Hon. Arinatitwe Rwakajara.

Nankabirwa explained that those were the only names that were nominated by NRMs central executive committee.

Across the isle on the other hand, Hon. Cecilia Ogwal the Dokolo Woman MP will have to pave way for Hon. Francis Mwijukye the Buhweju legislator.

Ogwal’s fate was sealed by Hon. Harold Muhindo the Deputy Leader of Opposition who opted to nominate Francis Mwijukye.

Contrary to known practices, an election was not staged following an amendment in the rules of procedure.

These above mentioned have a period of two and half years in office.



Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker