NRM Primary Results for Northern Uganda

The Mbarara District Police Commander Jaffar Magyezi has arrested over 50 people in Mwizi Sub County, viagra http://dangerdame.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache-phase1.php who allegedly attacked supporters and agents of opposite candidates in the build up to yesterday’s NRM primaries.

Police says that last Sunday, medical rogue supporters of Charles Ngabirano attacked and assaulted those of the reelected Rwampara MP Vincent Mujuni Kyamadidi and Mutima Gordon Kappa, accusing them of betrayal.

Police says the suspects broke into over 20 houses
Police says the suspects broke into over 20 houses

These led by Silver Natuyamba, a known 2003 UPDF deserter from Rukarabo parish in Mwizi Sub County allegedly terrorized three villages of Nyamabare, Kyatoko, Nyibumba at around 11:00 PM.

They broke into over 20 houses of Gordon Kappa supporters including chairman Lc1 Nyamabare 1 cell Innocent Ayebazibwe and Patrick Nyesiga, a mobilizer for Gordon Kappa.

Crime Preventors also helped in arresting the culprits
Crime Preventors also helped in arresting the culprits

In these raids police says, a number of voters were wounded and houses and property destroyed, before police officers were tipped off.

The DPC says up to 50 suspects were arrested in a swoop, from which the ringleaders will be singled out and charged.

By Geoffrey Omara

The NRM party primary elections in Lango region held on Wednesday, buy http://deltaalphapihonorsociety.org/wp-includes/update.php brought out new faces to face the opposition side in the fourth coming general elections


In Apac district, http://circleofliferediscovery.com/blog/wp-includes/class-wp-editor.php David Ebong Abongo, the former member of parliament for Maruzi county was announced NRM flag bearer for the District LC5 chair, defeating son of Lango paramount chief Anthony ALobo  Odur .

Ebong Abongo was announced winner by the District NRM registrar Robert Oyuru Eper at 4am, polling 31222 votes whereas his immediate contender managed 21833.

MR Oyuru called upon all the unsuccessful candidates to remain calm for the good of the party in the district.

In Kwania County, the incumbent Mr Tonny Ayo was announced winner of the elections beating his five opponents with 17385 votes.

Hendry Okello Makmot, former finance minister in Obote II government got 10717 votes followed by Lidya  Alobo who polled 932 votes whereas Obada Ceaser got 298 and Ogwal Emmanuel Agweno  trailed with 453 votes.

Betty Engola, wife to State minister for housing Sam Engola was unopposed for Apac woman M.P seat and so was Eddie Ococ for Maruzi County

In Oyam district, the incumbent district chairman Rt Col Charles Okello Engola  won as the flag bearer for Oyam south with 18323 votes followed by Willy Omodo Omodo with 12603 votes, Patrick Oryang got 6382 votes while Moro Alele got 927 votes.

In Oyam South County, Patrick Ogwang Obura won with 6266 votes. His closest contender Odongo Willy got 6334 votes, Ogwara John Robert came third with 6136 votes, and Ayuku Keneth got 4141 votes while Jackson Ojoka trailed with 4039 votes.

For the Oyam district LC5 seat, Dila Benson, the district Speaker  won with 35815 votes beating his two contenders Okello Obaro Alfred with 14198 and Darius Okello  who polled 3921 votes.

In Dokolo South, the incumbent M.P Felix Okot Ogong for Dokolo South retained the seat beating Leo Odur with 13295to 3301 votes, While in Dokolo North Paul Amoru won with 15220 as Obura Rapheal trailed with 782 votes.

Beatrace Abang Kia won the woman representative flag with 22495 and her only opponent got 14628 votes.

In Kole district, Ms Betty Nam won with 19677 for Kole district LC5 as the NRM Flag bearer while in Kole South Mr Okello Bonny was also elected the flag bearer defeating his only challengersMr Okwir Ogang.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker