NRM Primaries: Robinah Nabbanja Wins Kakumiro District Woman Member of Parliament

Gonzaga Byaruhanga, the National Resistance Movement (NRM) Electoral Commission Returning Officer has declared Robinah Nabbanja the winner in the NRM primaries in the Kakumiro District woman Member of Parliament race.

Nabajja scooped 91,958 votes with a percentage of 78.70% defeating her two competitors Namukasa Florence and Bekeine Marble Lilian Komugisha.

Bakeine got 22,153 votes (16.3%) and Namukasa got 2,735 votes making a percentage of 1.94%.

“I declare Nabbanja Robinah, who has polled the highest number of votes (91,958) representing 78.7%, the duly elected NRM flag bearer of Kakumiro District Woman Member of Parliament, 2020,” Gonzaga announced.

Nabbanja is the State Minister for Health (General Duties) and the incumbent woman Member of Parliament for Kakumiro district.

She was once a District Councillor in Nkooko Sub-County between 1998 to 2001 and a Resident District Commissioner (Pallisa, Busia & Budaka) between 2001-2010.


Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker