NRM PRIMARIES: Mucunguzi in the Lead in Ntungamo

The National Resistance Movement party primary elections for district Local Council V Chairpersons and councilors kicked off in the morning on Friday, a week after parliamentary primaries.

In Ntungamo, where violence was registered last week, the election of LCV chairperson and councilors elections  have been peaceful with no incidents recorded by evening.

According to the results trickling in, Sam Mucunguzi is in lead followed by the incumbent Singahakye Denis. Other candidates in the same race are Tom Muhoozi and Magambo Mpumwire.

Preliminary Results

Modern SS:    Sam Mucunguzi  86,         Singahakye Denis  40

Butega I:       Sam Mucunguzi  95,          Singahakye Denis   12

Butega II:      Sam Mucunguzi  42          Singahakye Denis   31

Butega III:    Sam Mucunguzi  64          Singahakye Denis   08


Park Ward I:  Sam Mucunguzi 171       Singahakye Denis 93

Park WardII: Sam Mucunguzi 101        Singahakye Denis  23

Muhanga:     Sam Mucunguzi 168          Singahakye Denis  15

Kakungu:      Sam Mucunguzi 96            Singahakye Denis   20

Ruzinga :     Sam Mucunguzi 2010         Singahakye Denis 14

Kyamigango:  Sam Mucunguzi 274      Singahakye Denis 35





Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker