NRM Primaries: Full List of NRM Flag Bearers for Wakiso District

The NRM Returning Officer in Wakiso District has released the final results of the candidates who will hold the party flag on Parliamentary seats in the forthcoming general elections

In Busiro, Kakinda Male Najib won with 8713 votes making 82% and defeated her rival Mary Sending who got 2103, 19%.

In Busiro South, the incumbent Hon Peter Ssematimba won his two rivals with 9075 votes 65%. Senyonde Ronald came second with 440 votes making 3.6% while Kiwanuka Titus came third with 60 votes making it 0.4%.

Kyadondo North Hon Kasule Robert Sebunya won with 7409 votes 68%, followed by Ssekyewa Rashid with 3551 which is 32%.

In Kyadondo South, Kyazze Frank got 7409 out of 10960 votes making it 99% well as Mbigiti Godfrey got 121 which is 01% of the total votes cast.

For Kyadondo East which involved five candidate, Pius Mujuzi was declared a winner with 3374, 56% followed by Sitenda Sebalu with 1512 making a 25%, Kigonvu Patrick got 124 votes which is 02%, Magala Bruce 217 votes, Lubwama Anthony 295 votes and lastly Sewanonda Steven with 489 votes.

In Kira Municipality, Katumba Emmanuel Ssenkeezi emerged the winner with 2862 votes making 52%, followed by Bulamu Allan with 1737, Sentongo Stanley 134, Byamukama John with 164 votes and Acire Michael West with 252 votes.

In Entebbe Municipality, Shaka G Steven won with 2970 votes followed by  Tumusiime Rose with 1250 votes , Mubangizi Patience 239 votes, Zalwango Madina 583 votes and lastly Tukei Florence who scored 196 votes.


Busiro North; Galabuzi Ssozi Dennis defeated former Vice President Gilbert Balibaseka Bukenya with 16,643 votes, 68% as Bukenya scored 7642 votes, 31%.

The third contender Kyabayinze Daniel scored 211 votes which is 01% of the total votes cast.

On the position of District Woman Member of Parliament, Rosemary Nansubuga Seninde, the incumbent, won with 78671 votes making 99% while her competitor Kigonya Rose got 7347 votes, making 01%.

In most of the constituencies, many incumbents including Minsters lost to ‘fresh blood’ and the majority vowed to challenge the results or to stand as independents.


Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker