NRM Primaries: Frank Tumwebaze Wins Kibale with 81.6%

Gender Minister Frank Tumwebaze has won Kibale East constituency NRM Primaries with a staggering 81% of the total vote county.

The result puts him in a good position to retain his MP seat in the 2021 elections.

Tumwebaze, who garnered 34,925 votes, was followed by Justus Kato Bahati who went home with 5,086 votes.

Dickens Asasira settled for a paltry 2, 806 votes.

The constituency registered 42,817 voters.

“I therefore declare Frank Tumwebaze Kagyigyi who has polled the highest number of votes (34,925) representing 81.6% as the duly elected  NRM flag bearer for Kibale constituency Kamwenge District Member of Parliament 2020,” said Asuman Mugisha, the NRM Registrar, Kamwenge District. 

In his victory speech, Tumwebaze observed: “From the deep bottom of my heart, I express my profound gratitude to  the great people of Kibale East  for this bold and clear Vote of confidence of 82%.”

“To my kakuyege (campaign) team #TeamFrank, to my prayer support team led by my dear wife Florence Kabibi, I can only say, Thank you.”

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker