NRM Primaries: Deputy Attorney General Jackson Kafuuzi wins Kyaka South Constituency

As various Ministers and incumbents suffered losses in the recently concluded NRM primaries, Deputy Attorney General Jackson Kafuuzi got a landslide victory in Kyaka South constituency in Kyegegwa district.

Kafuuzi, who garnered 19,688 votes, trounced his political rivals, Norman Birungi and Daniel Muhango Nimpamya who managed to get 706 and 1,167 votes respectively.

In Kyaka North, the incumbent Paul Asaba Nsabimana secured his victory with 17,615 votes.

Nsabimana defeated 4 other contenders including Freedom Kaheeru who emerged the first runners up with 11,138 votes, Ezekiel Muhwezi who emerged the second runners up with 5,201 votes, Desire Tusingwire who came fourth with 3,011 votes finally Augustine Mugabo who scored the fifth position with 300 votes.

In Kyaka Central constituency, Tom Bright Amooti won the race with 18,777 votes defeating 4 other contenders.

Amooti defeated Elieza Birihariwe who managed to score 12,646 votes, Shaban Barintuma who scored 285 votes, Nelson Alali with 155 votes and John Nyamuhanga with 23 votes.

For the position of Kyegegwa district woman Member of Parliament, Flavia Kabahenda emerged the winner with 39,599 votes her 3 political rivals including Stella Kabakiza who garnered 37,461 votes, Ngonzi Nakiwala with 3,395 votes and Kyagabigwe with 14,147 votes.

The winners will hold the NRM flag and contest against other candidates from other political parties in the 2021 general elections.



Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker