E.A Live News

NRM Finally Elect 6 for EALA

The National Resistance Movement party has finally elected six candidates for the East African Legislative Assembly.

The party Electoral commission Chairman, buy http://clinicalresearchsociety.org/wp-admin/includes/edit-tag-messages.php Prof. Tanga Odoi on Wednesday announced winners amidst jubilation at State House Entebbe where the poll took place.

Those elected the former minister for Internal Affairs Rose Akol, more about former Lira Resident District Commissioner George Odongo and former Kakuto Member of Parliament Matia Kasamba.

Others elected are former minister and Nyabushozi Coutny MP Mary Mugyenyi, Denis Namara and Paul Musamali who has been working as Chief Policy Analyst for the Office of the Government Chief Whip.

The winners performed as follows

Paul Musamali polled 157,

Rose Akol 139,

Mary Mugyenyi 115,


George Odongo 119,

Namara Dennis 114,

and Mathias Kasamba 119

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker