NRM Appoints Team to Inspect Ballot Papers

The National Resistance Movement Party has appointed a team of mainly outgoing Members of Parliament to inspect ballot papers that started arriving in country this week.

NRM Secretary General, Justine Kasule Lumumba in a letter to the Chairperson Electoral Commission, Justice Simon Byabakama, presented the names of five men and two women to undertake the responsibility. The team is to be headed by the outgoing Mbarara Municipality MP, Michael Tusiime.

“The National Resistance Movement has nominated Hon. Michael Tusiime (Head), Hon. Kigyagi Arimpa John, Hon. Lillian Nakate, Hon. JB Lubyayi, Hon. Akwero Odwong Jane, Hon. Mandela Amos and Mr. Baguma Sirian to represent the party in the matter of inspection of ballot papers,” said Lumumba.

Nakate is the outgoing Woman MP of Luwero district while Amos Madela is from Buyamba County.

Arimpa Kigyagi is the current NRM Electoral Commission Vice Chairman while John Bosco Lubyayi is outgoing MP for Mawokota South County.

The first batch of ballot papers arrived in the country from the United Arab Emirates on Wednesday evening and more expected to come next week.

The printing of presidential, parliamentary and local government election ballot papers were given to companies in South Africa, UAE and Europe.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker