New Ministers Sworn in Amid Caution Against Corruption

President Museveni on Monday presided over the swearing-in of newly appointed ministers that joined cabinet during a reshuffle in December last year.

The ministers are Rafael Magyezi (Local government); Judith Nabakooba, (Information and ICT), Beatrice Anywar (State Minister Environment), Helen Adoa (State Minister Fisheries), Robinah Nabanjja (State Minister Health), Denis Obua (State Minister Sports), Peter Ogwang (State Minister ICT) and Molly Kamukama (State Minister Economic Monitor).

According to the new information minister Nabakooba, who also took oath of office, President Museveni used the event to warn the ministers against corruption.

“(He) cautioned us against any involvement in corruption and urged us to resist from being arrogant, selfish and greedy,” Nabakooba said.

The President also advised the youthful appointees to learn from their older colleagues and serve the country diligently.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker