Maj Nakalema Demoted as Museveni Shuffles Permanent Secretaries

President Yoweri Museveni has at last effected the highly anticipated shuffle in the various ministry Permanent Secretaries, no rx bringing on board a number of new faces.

Summoning his constitutional powers under Section 174 of the national Constitution, viagra sale the President said in a statement that he decided to make the reshuffle.

In some of the notable changes, the President appointed his doctor, Diana Atwiine who has been heading the State House Health Monitoring Team as the new Permanent Secretary Ministry of Health.

The President also appointed the Vice Chancellor Victoria University Dr Stephen Isabalija as the PS in the Ministry of Energy, replacing Kabagambe Kaliisa.

Eng Kariisa is now the Senior Presidential Adverser on Oil, Gas and Minerals.

President Yoweri Museveni’s Private Secretary Maj Edith Nakalema has been demoted to become his personal assistant.

The other Surprise was Ambassador James Mugume, who has been removed from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and replaced by Amb. Patrick Mugoya.

In other changes, the Education PS Dr Rose Nassali has been moved to the Judicial Service Commission. She is being replaced by Alex Kakooza.


John Mitala has been maintained as the Head of Public Service and is being deputized by Vincent Opio Lukon.

The Other Changes are as follows:

State House – Lucy Nakyoobe Mbonye

President’s Office – Doborah Katuramu

OPM -Christine Gwatudde

Public Service – Catherine Musingwiire

Lands -Dorcus Okalany

Works and Transport – Bageya Wasswa

Water and Environment – Alfred Okot Okidi

Gender Labor and Social Development – Pius Bigirimana

Tourism – Doreen Katusiime

Local Government – Benjamin Kumumanya

Finance – Keith Muhakanizi

Science and Technology – David Ebong

ICT – Vincent Bagiire

Health Service Commission – Teopista Mary Wenene

Ethics – Alex Okello

IGG – Rose N Kafeero

Solicitor General – Francis Otoke

Agriculture – Pius Wakabi

Public Service Commission – Geoffrey Mbabazi

IGG – Rose N Kafeero

Principle Private Secretary – Molly Kamukama

Education Service Commission – Dr Asuman Lukwago

Defense – Rossette Byengoma

Internal Affairs – Dr Benon Mutambi

EAC Affiars – Edith Mwanje

Judiciary – Kagole Kivumbi

Trade and Industry – Julius Onen









Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker