Mbarara District to Host 2018 National Post Primary Games

Mbarara District will host this year’s edition of the Cops Coca Cola post primary games (football) after successfully win the bid.

Through Mbarara High School, the Western Uganda district were on Monday confirmed as the 2018 hosts by the national organising committee.

This will be the second time Mbarara High will be hosting the tournament since 1993.

The meeting held at the Ministry of Education and Sports approved Mbarara beating Jinja SSS (Jinja District) in the bid.

In the same meeting, several rules that will be followed in this year’s edition were read out and every participating school must abide by them.

According to the rules and regulations for the year 2018, No repeater of any class will be allowed to participate in the tournament.

Only those boys who were born after September 1st 1998 are eligible to participate in the tournament.

Additionally, a school must be consistent with the information presented on the player’s academic documents and National identity for the players.


A player shall be required to produce a current school Identity card and National identity card or NIRA forms.

Schools in Western Uganda that have hosted the Copa Coca-cola tournament since 1993 include Mbarara High School(1993), Kabalega SS Masindi(1997), Ndorwa SS Kabale(2001), Ntare School Mbarara(2004),Kabalega SS Masindi(2006),St. Leo’s College Kyegobe Fort Potal(2009),Kigezi High Kabale (2013) and Duhaga SS Hoima(2015).

Jinja SS are the defending champions after beating St. Mary’s Kitende in the finals last year at Masaka Recreation Ground.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker