Mawogola Ssaza Confirms Two More Acquisitions

Mawogola Ssaza Team has confirmed the signing of University Football League products in striker Robert Sekidde and attacking midfielder Micheal Kalunga.

Sekidde joins Mawogola after his impressive performance at Kyambogo University in the previous two seasons. He previously played for Nansana Hotspurs while Kalunga features for University of Kisubi (UniK).

The two signings now bring the team’s tally of new recruits to Eight after netting Adrian Serugo, Joel Opio, Ahmed Kayongo, Julius Pirwot, Bogere Abdallah, and Aggrey Atandu who successfully renewed his contract.

Despite being reaching the finals twice, Simon Ddungu’s side has never won the Masaza Cup tournament since it’s interception in 2004.

The 2020 Masaza Cup tournament was initially scheduled for this month, but its kickoff date still remains muted as the country battles the COVID-19 pandemic.

Gomba is the record winner with four titles while Bulemeezi is the defending champion.

Masaza Cup Past Winners:

2019 – Bulemeezi
2018 – Singo
2017 – Gomba
2016 – Buddu
2015 – Singo
2014 – Gomba
2013 – Mawokota
2012 – Bulemeezi
2011 – Buluri
2010 – Not Held
2009 – Gomba
2008 – Kyadondo
2007 – Mawokota
2006 – Kooki
2005 – Mawokota
2004 – Gomba

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker