Masaza Cup: Record Champions Gomba Name Full Technical Committee

The management of Gomba Ssaza has confirmed a long list of management officials together with the entire technical team that will handle the team’s duties for this year’s competition.

Through its head Chief Kitunzi Musisi Jackson Celestino, the Four-time Masaza Winners confirmed Ibrahim Kirya as their new head Coach.

Kirya replaces Kizito Dennis who was at the helm of the team for 2019 Championship. Kizito had replaced Turkish gaffer Omer Selli.

However, Kizito alias Deman Denol bounces back as Kirya’s immediate assistant coach with Kiberu Mubarak serving as the goalkeepers’ Coach.

Akii Sadiq Muhammad has been named the team doctor while Sebalya Herbert will be the team’s Kits man.

Musisi also appoints Kawooya Felix Sekabuuza as the technical Committee Chairman and Sekamatte Leo as a committee member.

The team’s county chief has also named a management team prior to the team’s mission of adding to their trophy cabinet.

The management committee has Mansoor Kabugo as it’s Chairman, deputized by Gerrard Byansi.


Sam Rwakoojo is the Patron as Jafari Kalule and Robina Rwakoojo take the team manager and treasurer roles respectively.

Treasurer Robina Rwakoojo will be assisted by Rogers Yiga while Robert Barigye is the secretary on the committee.

Celebrated Sports journalist David Isabirye also landed the media role and will work alongside Ssali Mohammed and Latif Lubega will be the team’s coordinator.

Ahead of the 2020 edition, Gomba will be seeking the fifth competition trophy adding to earlier successes in 2004, 2007, 2014 and 2017.

The Full technical committee

Chairman: Kawooya Felix Sekabuza

Head Coach: Ibrahim Kirya

Assistant Coach: Kizito Dennis

Goalkeepers’ coach: Kiberu Mubarak

Member: Leo Ssekamatte

Kits man: Sebalya Herbert

Team Doctor: Akii Sadiq Muhammad

Appointed Management team:

Patron: Sam Rwakoojjo

Chairman: Mansoor Kabugo

Vice Chairman: Gerald Byansi

Team Manager: Jafari Kalule

Treasurer: Hon. Robina Rwakoojjo

Vice Treasurer: Rogers Yiga

Secretary: Robert Barigye

Head of Media: David Isabirye

Vice Media: Mohammed Ssali

Stadium Manager: Bashir Musoke Nsubuga

Security Coordinator: Eric Tusabe

Head of Protocol: Rev. Wilberforce Ssekasiko

Team Coordinator: Latif Lubega

Welfare: Kalebu Sonko

Assistant Welfare: Aminah Nabiddo

Transport Coordinator: Isa Ssemanda

Members on Executive Committee: Joseph Sserwada, Nakasita Aminah Biru, Eriab Kamya

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker