Masaza Cup: Kyadondo Names 31-Man Management Committee

As the June 2020 Masaza Cup tournament nears kick-off, different counties are working around the clock to be ready for the edition, latest being Kyadondo.

Through the club patron Owek Ahmed Magandaazi, Kyadondo Ssaza team has named a 31-man management Committee that will handle the team’s duties this year.

Magandaazi confirmed Moses Mayanja and Ronald Lumunye as the team’s Chairperson and youth chairperson respectively.

Former Kira Young Football Club Director, Jimmy Lukwago is the new vice chairperson in charge of administration while David Kalibbala is the vice chairperson (technical).

Charles Kisekka has been appointed as the vice chairperson in charge of publicity and marketing whereas Ssalongo Martin Jjuko and Gerrard Sekandi take the vice chairperson in charge of finance and welfare and assistant chairperson (Technical) roles.

Nusrah Ssittankya is the new club secretary and will be deputized by Mrs Daisy Kimbowa Yusuf Gubya in the treasurer while Nicholas Kamulegeya takes the treasurer role.

The team is however yet to announce the new technical Committee for this year’s edition.

Last year, Kyadondo was coached by Paul Kiwanuka who is linked to moneybags Busiro.


In the 2019 edition, Kyadondo finished 3rd overall after edging Buddu 2-1 in the classification match played at the Mandela National Stadium, Namboole.

The Full Management team

Patron: Owek. Ahmed Magandaazi
Youth Chairperson: Ronald Lumunye
Team Chairperson: Moses Mayanja
Vice Chairperson (Administration): Jimmy Lukwago
Vice Chairperson (Technical): David Kalibala
Assistant Chairperson (Technical): Gerald Ssekandi
Vice Chairperson (Publicity and Marketing): Charles Kisekka
Vice Chairperson (Finance and Welfare): Ssalongo Martin Jjuko
Secretary: Mrs Nusrah Ssittankya
Assistant Secretary: Mrs Daisy Kimbowa
Treasurer: Yusud Gubya
Assistant Treasurer: Nicholas Kamulegeya
Team manager: Joseph Mugisha
Assistant manager: William Kijjambu
Sports Technical Development Officer: Francis Ssekandi
Marketing manager: Gerald Katamba
Team Doctor: Edmond Kintu
Assistant Team Doctor: Oscar Nimusiima
Media officer (Coordinator): Rajab Bogere Kanakulya
Assistant media officer: Samuel Tebuseeke
Security coordinator: Lekoboam Lubega
Protocol: Sulaiman Ssebagala
Welfare manager: Faizo Kasirye
Stadium manager: Tonny Mwesigwa
Chairman mobilization: Paul Afaayo Lubuulwa
Kits-manager: Erick Kasumba
Marketing assistant: Richard Kansiime
Fans coordinator: Abdunoor Luswaata
Secretary mobilization: Prof. Stephen Muyunga
Assistant mobilization: John Bosco Mayinja
Mobilizer: Matia Mugombya Lwasa

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker