Masaza Cup: Holders Bulemeezi Reveal Exciting Roster for 2020 Championship

Preparations for the 2020 Masaza Cup tournament are in a high gear as different teams have already confirmed technical teams while others make rounds confirming strong squads.

Defending champions Bulemeezi Ssaza are the latest to release a long list of 21 players as confirmed by the team’s Secretary Andrew Walakira for the 15th edition.

The list has five new signings that include;  Benaldo Kateregga from Kyaggwe, Ibrahim Banalya who plays for KATIDA alongside Suleiman Ssesaazi captured from Luwero United.

Other new recruits are Shafiq Akramu Muzanyi from regional league side Free Stars and Gabriel Matata who turns out for Mvara Boys based in Arua.

The five new signings join the list of players who have renewed their stay at the team.

Retained players include Masuudi Kafumbe, Ezra Kizito Kaye, Amir Nalugoda Aristoe Mulindwa, Rogers Ssebyondwa, Henry Musisi, Simon Kato Ssemayange, Tonny Kyagaba, Godfrey Arijole, Joseph Marvin Youngman, Dirisa Masembe, Simon Katumba, John Ben Nakibingi, Daniel Erimu and Gabriel Elagu.

Walakira also noted that the team will add more four signings before the official kick off of the tournament.

Bulemeezi who defeated Busiro 1-0 in Last year’s final will play the opening match before his Majesty, the Kabaka of Buganda Ronald Muwenda Mutebi Kimera II at the regreened Kasana playground in Luwero.


Full Squad

Goal Keepers: Amir Nalugoda, Ibrahim Banalya, Aristote Muhindo

Defenders:Rogers Sebyondya, Henry Musisi, Simon Kato Ssemayange, Tonny Kyagaba, Marvin Joseph Youngman, Godfrey Arijore, Suleiman Ssesaazi, Dirisa Masembe

Midfielders: Simon Katamba, Daniel Elimu, Masuudi Kafumbe, Joseph Ben Nakibinge, Benaldo Kateregga

Forwards: Ezra Kizito Kaye, Shafiq Hakiramu Muzanyi, Gabriel Matata, Gabriel Eragu, Umar Lutalo

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker