Maroons Announce Squad Numbers for 2020/21 Season

Maroons Football Club has released the official squad with shirt numbers for the 2020/21 FUFA Big League season.

The 30-man squad has four goalkeepers, eleven defenders, ten midfielders and five strikers.

Busoga United’s trio of midfielders Vicent Zziwa and Nelson Mandela alongside defender Isma Kawawulo are part of the unveiled players given Jersey numbers 6, 3, and 26 respectively.

Former Katwe United goalkeeper Eric Dhaira and Amir Nalugoda have been allocated shirt 25 and 1 respectively while right back Eddy Kapampa and midfielder Ronald Orombi who return to the club following successful loan spells at Tooro United retain shirt numbers 14 and 8 respectively.

The Luzira prison warders were relegated to the second division side after finishing 14th on 24 points by the time the 2019/2020 StarTimes Uganda Premier League season was ended prematurely due to Covid-19.

Maroons FC 2020/21 season squad 


Amir Nalugooda (1), Eric Dhaira (25), Emmanuel Akol (30), Walter Chandia (33)



Maxwell Okello (5), Ceaser Olinga (14), Patrick Bayiga (15), Sylvester Okello (20), Godwin Kitagenda (21), Belmos Opio (22), Eddy Kapampa (24), Isma Kawawulo (26), Shamary Ramathan Kapalaga (27), Joel Ogwang(29), Ivan Eriga (32)

Midfielders :

Nelson Mandela (3), Emmanuel Olinga (4), Vicent Zziwa (6), Ronald Orombi (8), Pius Obuya (10), Bronson Nsubuga (11), Musa Ssali (12), David Ndihabwe (13), Abraham Tusubira (16), Junior Amannya (18)


Solomon Walusimbi (17), Fred Amaku (19), Isaac Otto (28), Derrick Mudali (9), Samuel O’Mara (7)

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker