Mangat Dominates Fort Portal Rally

The fourth round of the national rally championship that started on Friday 3rd June ended yesterday with Jas Mangat the overall winner.

Mangat in his -Mitsubishi Evo X assisted by his navigator Joseph Kamya finished first with in one hour, tadalafil http://chulucanasnoticias.com/wp-includes/option.php 33 minutes and 56 seconds; 4minutes and 58 seconds ahead of second place Desh Kananura.

Super Lady Susan Muwonge secured the fourth spot losing 1:41:49 seconds with help from her navigator Edmond Kyeyune.

Muwonge was one of the 16 drivers that made it to final while most of them failed to complete the section sprint drive.

Ronald Sebuguzi whose performance was exceptional lately failed to complete the Mabale section. Of those that participated in the super stage on Saturday 4th June 5, 2016, only 16 managed to complete the section sprint successfully.

The only Mukiga representing Kahunge in Kamwenge district and Tooro kingdom at large Ambrose Byona won the fifth place overall with 1:46:37 secs time lost.

Robert Zikusooka driving Toyota Runx and navigated by Musa Kizito won the 2wheel drive category followed by Adam Raufu.

Duncan Mubiru aka Kikankane in his Evo X won the super stage category popularly known as the circuit drive.


The closing ceremony was presided over by the Fort Portal municipality mayor Rev. Kintu Willy Muhanga, who requested the council to consider Fort Portal for the Pearl of Africa rally championship coming soon.

However, the president of the Uganda motor club Badru Sebunya revealed that the next round of National rally championship shall be held by Hoima district if they meet the required standards.


Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker