Magistrates on Kaweesi, Besigye Cases Transferred Along with 15 Others

The judiciary has transferred 16 of its judicial officers to various new stations.

The transferred are magistrates at the ranks of grade one and chief magistrates.

According to the transfer circular signed   by the Chief Registrar Her worship Esta Nambayo, the transfers are to be effected by 1st January 2019 and officers were urged to complete their cases before departure.

Among the magistrates transferred is the Nakawa grade one magistrate Noah Sajjabbi, who is currently handling the Felix Kaweesi murder case and also the treason case against FDC’s former president Col. Dr. Kiiza Besigye.

He has been moved from Nakawa to Wakiso.

Elias Kakooza who replaced the late Richard Mafabi as chief magistrate of Makindye has been moved to Apac Magistrates court

Hatanga Juliet who has been the chief magistrate of Mukono has been transferred to Ntungamo, while Ruth Nabasa was moved from Nakawa to Mukono as the new chief magistrate.

Others affected by the changes are Watyekere George William who in 2015 was in charge of of tycoon Eria Bugembe Kasiwukira’s murder case.


He is being moved from Masaka to Soroti.

Oburu Moris has been transferred from Oyam to Sembabule, and Paul Matyama has been moved from Nabweru to Oyam

Odwori Ponsiano was moved from Buhweju to Nakawa, Oburu Morris Ezra from Oyam to Sembabule,  Kibuuka Christian from Pader to Kiboga and Osauro John Paul from Mbale to Lamwo.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker