LIST: Museveni Reshuffles RDCs

President Yoweri Museveni has exercised his constitutional powers and reshuffled 11 Resident District Commissioners in North and Eastern Uganda.

ChimpReports understands the shuffle was made in the middle of October but the announcement was delayed up to Wednesday night when the minister of Presidency, information pills http://cenariospizza.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-store-locator/admin/class-license-manager.php Esther Mbayo released it.

Mbayo who spent the better part of this week in Lango sub-region made the declaration yesterday in Lira town.

The 11 reshuffled RDCs included Odongo George who was moved from Lira to Otuke district also in Lango sub-region.

Odongo took active role during campaigns from October 2015 and his deputy Emmanuel Mwaka Lutukmoi became the acting president’s representative in Lira.

This website is also aware that Odongo is preparing to stand for East African Legislative Member of Parliament.

In the reshuffle, http://certoclear.com/wp-admin/includes/post.php Lutukmoi has been moved to Kitgum as the deputy RDC, while Robert Aback was transferred from Otuke to Lira.

In the eastern region, Eric Sakwa was moved from Jinja as the deputy RDC to Kumi to serve in the same position.


The RDC Kumi, Hussein Kato was sent to the border district of Busia replacing Adhola Otiti who has now been posted to Kween.

The RDC position in Kumi has been taken by the former Kween RDC, Okwakol Joseph.

In Namayingo, Moses Mugweri is the new deputy RDC after being moved from Makindye division. From Makindye, Henry Katumbala was transferred to Namayingo.

In Amuria, the deputy RDC Omoria Ambrose was moved to Kakumiro in Bunyoro sub-region.

Meanwhile, Jinja Deputy RDC Eric Sakwa has been taken to Kumi as the Deputy RDC.

And in Mukono, the deputy RDC Richard Bwabiye was transferred to Rubaga Division.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker