Kigezi Region NUP Coordinator, 37 Others Join NRM

The National Unity Platform (NUP) coordinator for Kigezi region and flag bearer for Rubanda East Constituency Member of Parliament, Jasper Ayebare has crossed to the ruling National Resistance Movement, with 37 other NUP coordinators from Kigezi region, three days to voting day.

Of these 13 were from Rubanda district including Ayebare, nine from Kabale district, seven from Rukiga district including the district NUP Coordinator Justus Nyehangane, three from Kanungu including the district NUP coordinator Vicent Oworinamwe, four from Kisoro district and two from Rukungiri district.

During the function to announce their defection that was help at National Teachers College Kabale which was officiated by state minister for planning David Bahati, Ayebare said he defected because he discovered that he and others were being used by Robert Sentamu Kyagulanyi Bobi Wine.

Ayebare said after sitting with Minister Bahati and the Kabale Resident District Commissioner Darius Nandinda he was convinced that President Yoweri Museveni is still capable to lead the Country. They promised to support president Museveni and all the NRM party flag bearers in the forthcoming general elections.

His decision he said was meant at choosing peace and disassociating from a group that is wants to destabilise the country

Welcoming the group, Minister Bahati commended the members for choosing peace over violence adding that the move shall help strengthen the NRM party to especially win the Thursday election over their NUP counterparts.

He asked the members to be good ambassadors of the NRM party in their respective communities for the continuation of the party achievement

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker