Kabale Parliamentary Nominations in Pictures

Nominations for members of parliament have kicked off on Thursday morning in Kabale.

State minister for planning David Bahati was the first to be nominated as MP candidate for Ndorwa County West.

Bahati, who is seeking his fourth term as member of parliament was duly nominated by the Kabale District returning officer Ahamed Musisi Nadduli at 9.10am

After being nominated Bahati told press that the nomination process was a manifestation of the true democracy that was ushered in by the liberation revolution led by President Yoweri Museveni.

Minister David Bahati after nomination

“As the NRM government we have transformed the county. That is why in the NRM primaries we managed to get over 90 percent in Ndorwa west” Said Bahati.

The Minister said in his next term he plans to expand economic transformation though projects procuring two ferries on Lake Bunyonyi, construction of the tourism roads among others.

Meanwhile, Wilfred Niwagaba the shadow attorney General was nominated for Ndorwa East MP seat on an independent ticket.

Wilfred Niwagaba was nominated on an independent ticket

After nomination, he vowed to fight for human rights, better service delivery and against land evictions that are so rampant.


Others nominated are Henry Kyarimpa Kiviri, and Bob Rubasha on independent Ticket for Kabale municipality, Viola Nahabwe of UPC for Kabale municipality, Susan Natukunda Tindyebwa of FDC for Kabale district woman MP, Simpson Mpirirwe an independent and Godfrey Nzaana of FDC for Ndorwa west.

Eng. Denis Sabiti Bamwoya for Rubanda county west

In Rubanda distrcit Achilles Byaruhanga was nominated for Rubanda east, Moses Nwongyera Kamuntu for Rubanda west, Eng. Denis Sabiti Bamwoya for Rubanda county west on NRM ticket, Kenneth Jogo Biryabareema for Rubanda east on independent ticket, Evelyn Kikafunda for Rubanda woman MP and Henry Musasizi for Rubanda east.



Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker