Election 2016Politics

Kabale: Incumbents Sail With Ease Through NRM Primaries

State Minister of Finance in charge of Planning, viagra case http://cikza.com/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/custom-content-types.php David Bahati was on Wednesday morning announced NRM flag bearer for the Ndorwa County west Member of Parliament, buy information pills defeating three people including his former campaign manager Gilbert Agaba.

Incumbent Bahati was announced winner by the Kabale District NRM registrar Maurice Keitaba at 4:00am after polling 19, about it 765 votes whereas his immediate contender Gilbert Agaba managed 1,5959 votes.

Lloyd Rutaremwa got 338 votes, Moses Arinda 283 while Arthur Bakeine Arinda trailed with 154 votes.

Bahati who is also the Kabale district NRM chairman called upon all the unsuccessful candidates to remain calm for the good of the party in the district.

In Rubanda East, the incumbent Henry Musasizi was announced winner of the elections, beating his three opponents with 15,753 votes.

Bernard Zimbehire got 8,495 votes followed by former Local Government State Minister, Godfrey Ahabwe Pereza who polled 3,149 votes whereas Martin Besigye settled for 453 votes.

In Ndorwa East, Grace Bekunda Bwesigye won with 9,445 votes followed by Osbert Byamukama with 8,860 votes, Narisicio Twinomujuni 7,265 votes while John Bakeine Tukwasibwe managed only 927 votes.

Bekunda [R] was elected NRM flag bearer for Ndorwa East
Bekunda [R] was elected NRM flag bearer for Ndorwa East
In Rukiga County, Herbert Kabafunzaki won with 17,482 votes.


His closet contender Edmund Atusasiire Researcher got 9,414 votes; Davis Ariho Rwaburikwire came third with 4,553 votes, and Moses Karugaba got 1,231 votes.

Benson Nyamuteema Ainebyoona, the former Chief Executive Officer of Kabale Institute of Health Sciences  trailed with 1,408 votes.

Patrick Besigye Keihwa, the incumbent LC5 boss retained the seat, defeating Fred Ruhakana.  Frank Kyerere Besigye got 19,060 as Barnabas Tugumisirize trailed with 8,112 votes.

In the Woman MP Primaries, Catherine Ndamira Atwakire got 62,294 votes, Abigail Atukunda 28,989, Pamela Kyomugisha Kihumuro 18,839, Edna Rutasikwa 18,676 and Janet Kiconco managed to take home only 7,480 votes.

In Kabale Municipality Mayoral seat, Paul Birungi won with 5,845 votes beating his only contender Johnson Kyomukama who managed only 3,921 votes.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker