Kabale Councillors Sworn In After Months of Anxiety

The seven newly elected Kabale district councillors who in September stormed the district council session demanding to be sworn have finally taken their oaths.

The Councillors are:  Annet Kabagambe, (Buhara sub county), Christine Turyakira (Kitumba sub county), March Boaz (Ryakarimira town council), Elison Twinamatsiko (Maziba sub county), Florence Musimenta (female workers representative), Innocent Abariho (male workers representative), and Margret Ahimbisibwe (Ryakarimira town council).

These on 21st   September launched a protest and stormed the district council session demanding to be sworn in, after the district failed to inaugurate them.

The function to swear them in yesterday was held during the council session steered by Kabale district speaker Loy Zikampereza.

Didas Muhumuza the Kabale High Court Deputy Registrar presided over the swearing in ceremony, where he asked the new Councillors to be faithful, work hard and be committed to their work, if service is to be improved in their communities.

Patrick Besigye Keihwa the Kabale District Chairperson called for hard work and cooperation among the newly sworn Councillors.


Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker