Kabaka Mutebi Shuffles County Chiefs

The Kabaka of Buganda Ronald Muwenda Mutebi ii has appointed new heads of all the 18 counties (Masaza) that make up Buganda Kingdom

In this new list signed by the kingdom prime minister Charles Peter Mayiga on Friday, some chiefs were replaced while others had their terms renewed.

The Katikkiro said the Kabaka appreciated all the outgoing chiefs for their tremendous work in mobilizing the people towards activities of Kingdom in the past five years of their term

“Throughout their five-year term, people have given priority to Kingdom issues through their overwhelming attendance on all Buganda functions,” he said.

In the new changes, Mawokota received Mr. Gabriel Kabonge as their new chief, who replaces the late David Ssekyeeru that passed away a few months back.

Kabonge will be deputized by Patrick Semalawa and Godfrey Pizaroh Mujuzi

In Kyadondo Agnes Nakibirige was appointed the new chief with Hajji Ahmed Magandaazi and Ronald Mpagi as her deputies

For Busiro it is Charles Kiberu Kisiriza, deputized by Aloysius Ssemanda and Vincent Kayongo


Kyaggwe has Mr Elijah Bogere, deputized by David Matovu and Kati Richard Luswata.

Singo has David Nantagya as the head, deputized by Regina Naseremba, John Vianney Kasumba and Noah Kantunsimbi.

In Buddu John Muleke is the Saza Chief deputized by Mrs Rose Nalubowa, Mrs. Payinato Yiga and Mwalimu Abdul Kato

In Bulemezi Mr. Ronald Mulondo is the chief, Bugerere Mr. James Sempigga, Bululi Mr. Gerald Kyango, Buvuma Mr. Lawrence Kayizza, Buwekula Mrs. Immaculate Nantayi, Kabula Mrs. David Luyimbazi, Kooki Prince Apollo Sansa Kabumbuli, Mawogola Mr. Muhammad Sserwadda, Ssese Mr. Augustine Kasirye



Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker