Judiciary Transfers 11 Officers in New Changes


The judiciary through the Chief Registrar Ms Esta Nambayo, has transferred 11 judicial officers with the aim of improving service delivery

The officers affected by these transfers include Deputy Registrars, Assistant Registrars and Magistrates.

According to the transfer instrument released on 9 August 2019 all these changes take immediate effect.

Header advertisement

Nambayo says the transfers and deployments are aimed at promoting better relations between the Judiciary and stakeholders especially with the JLOS community and district authorities.

The Deputy Registrars deployed are Dr. Gladys Nakibuule to Lira High Court and Amos Kwizera to Mbarara High Court. The chief magistrates of Lira and Mbarara have been performing additional duties as caretaker registrars.

The other Deputy Registrars transferred are Cissy Mudhasi (from Mukono to Jinja High Court circuit); Fred Waninda (Judiciary Planning & Development Registry to Masaka High Court); and Harriet Ssali (Jinja to Mukono High Court).

Others are Samuel Emokor from Land Division to Registry of Planning & Development Unit, Flavia Nabakooza from Executions Division to Land Division and Assistant Registrar, Ssempala Dorothy Lwanga from Masaka to Executions & Bailiffs Division


The Grade One Magistrates affected are Mukasa Sanyu from Mbarara to Nabweru Chief Magistrates Court; Muhimbise Gordon from Ibanda to Mbarara Chief Magistrate’s Court and Marion Mangeni Nabweru has been returned to the Standards, Utilities and Wildlife Court at Buganda Road where she had served in the same court

Header advertisement
Back to top button
Translate »