Judiciary Shuffles 18 Registrars and Magistrates

Days after assuming office, Chief Registrar Sarah Langa has made changes in her docket, transferring 18 Registrars and Magistrates from one station to another

In a communique she put out today, Langa named 5 Deputy Registrars who were elevated to full Registrars and assigned new roles.

The five Registrars are Harriet Ssali, Godfrey Opifeni, Amos Kwizera, Samuel Emokor and Susan Kanyange who were sent to Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, High Court Kampala, Registry of Planning and the High Court Commercial Division respectively.

In other changes, six deputy registrars, three assistant registrars, and six chief magistrates are set to be transferred effective next week on September 14.

“The changes have been made in the interest of improving service delivery in the courts,” said Ms. Langa.

Some of the changes include

Ms. Ikit Mary from High Court Kampala to Mukono High court

Ms. Flavia Nassuna to Inspectorate of Courts


Mr. Lawrence Tweyanze from Supreme Court to Inspectorate of courts

  1. Bareebe Rosemary from being in charge to Magistrates’ Affairs to in charge of Assistant Registrars affairs.

Ms. Atukwasa Justine from Land Division of High court to Mpigi High court

Mr. Karemani Jamson from Inspectorate of Courts to civil division

Ms. Dorothy Lwanga from Executions Division Execution to Inspectorate

The Chief magistrates affected are Dr. Mushabe Alex Karocho from being civil Division personal legal to Secretary to Deputy Chief Justice

Ms. Agnes Alum Entebbe Chief Magistrate to High Court CIVIL DIVISION.

Mr. Kakooza Elias who has been chief magistrate in has been transfered to High Court Land Division,

Mr. Samuel Twakyire from Mbarara Chief Magistrate to High Court Mbarara

Ms. Agwero Catherine from Busia Chief Magistrate  Court to Jinja Chief Magistrates court

Ms. Juliet Nakitende from  Chief Magistrate of Apac to Entebbe Chief Magistrate.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker