Full List of Unopposed MPs Who Joined 11th Parliament

A total of 6 Members of Parliament went through the just concluded nomination exercise unopposed which granted them seats in the 11th Parliament without participating in the election process

By closure of the two-day nomination exercise, no single individual had expressed interest to contest against them.

The six who are members of the National Resistance Movement (NRM) are Wakabi Pius for Bugahya County, Hoima District, Lokwang Hilary of Ik County in Kaabong District and  Nyongore Enock for Nakaseke North, Nakaseke District

Others are Kugonza Emely of Buyanja East, Kibaale District, Papalu Lillian Obiale for Woman MP Arua District as well as Gyavira Ssemwanga of Buyamba County, Rakai District

It should be noted that in 2015, NRM received 9 Members of Parliament unopposed to the now closing 10th parliament.

The contest for the 11th parliament however, has been much more heated, with some constituencies seeing over 10 candidates nominated for the race.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker