FULL List: 14 More Police Bosses Transferred in New Shake-up

At least 14 more police officers have been transferred in the new Police Reshuffle, click the third in a space of less than one week.

In the transfers, SSP Joseph Kato has been moved from Rwenzori to Kigezi as deputy RPC, this web SSP Aziku Zata moved from Aswa to West Nile as Deputy RPC while SP Francis Tumwesigye has been moved from East Kyoga to Kampala Metropolitan East as deputy RPC.

According to a message dated April 25th from Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIGP) Okoth Ochola, the transfers take immediate effect.

The transfers come amidst efforts to “clean-up” the Police force as directed by President Yoweri Museveni in March.

While addressing media on Monday, Inspector General of Police, Gen Kale Kayihura said that a lot needs to be done to clean the police force of criminals as ordered, adding that; “we have challenges of professionalism but we have done something about it.”

“I now never hear of complaints about RPCs and DPCs. The main challenge now is the CID so that they can successfully and quickly dispense off cases,” added Kayihura.

In this transfer, two officers including D/ASP Ambrose Rwanyonga and D/SP Ayub Waiswa have been moved to CID headquarters from Mission.

“It is a slow process of cleaning the police but we are moving there. Let the public also appreciate us other than only bashing us. In relative terms we are succeeding in fighting crime around the country,” the IGP said.


Full List of Transferred officers.



Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker