latest newsNewsSliderSport>Soccer

FUFA Makes Appointments on its Judicial Bodies


Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) has on Wednesday made appointment to its judicial bodies.FUFA CEO, Edgar Watson announced the names of the people appointed during the weekly press briefing held at FUFA House in Mengo, Kampala.

It should be noted that the noted that the judicial bodies in the past have not fully constituted and their tenure had elapsed. It is upon such a background the new one had to be set up.

Watson indicated that the committees set up arose from a decision at the 94th General Assembly held on 20thOctober 2018 at White Horse Inn in Kabale District which gave the FUFA Executive Committee to appoint people on those committees.

‘As you are aware, the 94th FUFA General assembly passed a resolution to put the new judicial bodies in place. So the FUFA Executive committee went ahead to appoint members on the various committees’ He said.

Some of the committees set up include, the investigatory chamber, ethics body, disciplinary committee, appeals committee and the dispute resolution chamber.

The dispute resolution chamber is a newly set up judicial committee that will handle cases of contracts of players and their clubs unlike in the past where the duty has been handled by the players status committee.

It will be headed by Peter Emojong and deputised by ex-international and current assistant coach of Wakiso Giants, Andrew Lule.


Dan Obote a former Uganda Cranes player is also member of the committee plus Norbert Kazibwe and Harriet Nattabi.

The FUFA Investigatory chamber is headed by Ms. Nuru Mohammed a lawyer by profession and deputised by Luis Tumwesigye another city laywer. The members on this committee include; Christopher Mugisha, Gilbert Nyaika and Yusuf Kaggwa.

The other committee is the FUFA Ethics body which is an adjudicatory chamber with Darius Ruta and Hudson Katumba as chairperson and vice chairperson respectively. John Bosco Masiko, Kasim Nsimbe and Kenneth Nkumiro are the members on the committee.

The FUFA Disciplinary committee that is entrusted with powers to handle cases of misconduct arising from FUFA Members is headed by Hussein Hilal deputised by James Muwawu. The members include Dirisa Kasalairwe, Margaret Kubingi and Hamidu Kasinde.

The FUFA Appeals committee which is the supreme judicial body of FUFA is the other committee. This will deal with cases arising from the other judicial committees where anyone is not contented and seeks redress. The tenure for the above committees will be for two years running from 2018-2020.

List of Judicial commitees and Members

Members of the FUFA Investigatory Chamber

  • Nuru Muhammed – Chairpeson
  • Luis Tumwesigye – Vice Chairperson
  • Christopher Mugisha – Member
  • Gilbert Nyaika – Mmeber
  • Yusuf Kaggwa- Member

Members of the FUFA Ethics Committee

  • Darius Ruta- Chairperson
  • Hudson Katumba- Vice Person
  • John Bosco Masiko- Member
  • Kasim Nsimbe- Member
  • Kenneth Nkumiro- Member

Members of the FUFA Disciplinary Committee

  • Hussein Hilal – Chairperson
  • James Muwawu- Vice Chairperson
  • Dirisa Kasaliwe- Member
  • Margaret Kubingi- Member
  • Hamidu Kasinde- Mmeber

Members of the FUFA Dispute Resolution Chamber

  • Peter Emojong – Chairperson
  • Andrew Lule- Vice Person
  • Dan Obote- Mmeber
  • Nobert Kazibwe- Member
  • Harriet Nattabi- Member


Members of the FUFA Appeals Committee

  • Diana Nabuuso – Chairperson
  • Musa Kabega- Vice Person
  • Hussein Lwembawo- Member
  • Lajan Livingstone – Member
  • Sabiiti Muwanga- Member
Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker