FUFA Convenes Successful 96th Ordinary General Assembly

The Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) on Saturday held a successful 96th Ordinary General Assembly (AGM) at Silver Springs Hotel in Bugolobi, Kampala.

The 96th ordinary Assembly is in pursuany to the FUFA Statutes Article (27) and has been held since 1924.

As it has always been in previous meetings, FUFA President Moses Magogo chaired the AGM that was attended by 73 of the expected 88 delegates.

“We held a tranquil assembly which is held annually as mandated by the FUFA Statures. We had a couple of amendments in the constitution like it has been over the years. This assembly also endorsed the annual activity calendar, budget and passed the appointment of committees, among other things,” Magogo noted.

FUFA president, Eng. Moses Magogo

It was through this AGM that Magogo recognized three former leaders of football at the different levels for their tremendous achievements.

These were Former FUFA President John Baptist Ssemanobe, Katamba Ojuku Eugene (First Chairman FUFA Women football standing committee) and Kabugo Charles Kakunta (former member of Makindye DFA), who were recognized with plaques and Shs. 1,000,000 each.

FUFA also passed an estimated budget of Shs 36,095,753,881 for the financial year 2021 which is an increment of about Shs 3.6 Billion from the previous financial year.

According to the FUFA Finance Director Julian Namuganga, funds will come from FIFA Operational Grant (6,577,800,000), FIFA Projects Grant (2,692,680,000), FIFA Solidarity Grant (1,140,000,000), CAF Grant (4,180,000,000), Government (11,917,940,881), Sponsorships (8,171,000,000), and Others (1,416,333,000).


Namuganga explained that the FIFA Operational Grant is unchanged from the prior period while the Project funding includes grants for COVID-19 Relief.

She further asserted that CAF Grant will include expected CHAN and AFCON TV Rights while Government funding will go to the Senior Men’s Football Team (Uganda Cranes) and the FUFA Drum.

Meanwhile, the 96th FUFA Ordinary Assembly also approved the Judicial bodies that will be in place for the year 2020/21.

These include the Fed committee, Competitions Disciplinary Panel, Investigations Chamber, Dispute Resolution Chamber, FUFA Appeals Committee, FUFA Electral Committee and the Appeals Electral Committee.

The FUFA Judicial bodies:

Fed Committee: Dr. Azar Taib (Chairperson), Yusuf Kaggwa (Vice Chairperson)

FUFA Competitions Disciplinary Panel: Deo Mutabazi (Chairperson), Robert Serunjogi (Vice Chairperson), George Kabwimukya (Member)

FUFA Investigations Chamber: Musa Kabega (Chairperson), Husdon Katumba (Vice Chairperson), Hussein Lwebambawo (Member), Dirisa Kasalirwe (Member)

FUFA Dispute Resolution Chamber: Peter Emojong (Chairperson), Andrew Lule (Vice Chairperson), Dan Obote (Member), Norbert Kazibwe (Member), Harriet Nattabi (Member)

FUFA Appeals Committee: Diana Nabuuso (Chairperson), Mohammed Nuru (Vice Chairperson), Sabiti Muwanga (Member), Livingstone Lajan (Member), Mark Namanya (Member)

FUFA Electoral Committee (2020-2024):

Mathias Bwiire (Chairperson), Rita Aliguma (Member), Joram Katende (Member), Dennis Ojwee (Member), Richard Mpaaka (Member)

Substitutes: Moses Odong, Oscar Ngobi, Richard Barigye

FUFA Appeals Electoral Committee:

Yusuf Sulaiman Awuye (Chairperson), Stanely Kinene (Member), Favour Naima Anguko (Member)

Substitutes: Canon Edward Nsamba (Member), Mike Okwi (Member)

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker