latest newsNewsSliderSport>Basket Ball

Friday Night Lights: Team Flirsh Headlines Day Two

Team Flirsh (read Flash) finished day two of the ongoing Friday Night Lights season eight in high gear.

The side won two from as many games on the fun filled night. Team Flirsh beat up on Team Enabu and Team Soro 17-12 and 17-09 in that order.

The star-studded side include Martha Soigi (KCCA Leopards), KIU Titans duo Samuel Agutu and Chris Omanye, captain Flavia ‘Flirsh’ Oketcho (JKL Lady Dolphins) and team mate Peace Nakirijja.

Action at Panamera. Courtesy photo

It should be noted that season eight is being played at Panamera bar every Friday. The event that started on November 9 will end on January 18.

Ten teams take part in 3*3 basketball, not the usual 5 on 5 format.

Fans getting entertained

Each team is made up of a maximum of eight players with at least two ladies. On court, there must be a lady. The game runs for 15 minutes on the stop clock.

Leading Cable and satellite company – Roke telecom, is one of the events’ sponsor.

Fans also win prizes

Beside the 3*3 on court, fans are treated to silent disco, drinks and eats at affordable prices and lots of goodies put up for grabs to be won through fan shooting contests and others.


Team Ikong are the record winners with three accolades – Led by Betway Power’s Joseph Ikong, the side triumphed in 2011, 2012, 2014.

Team Oteam (Otim Jonah), now defunct, are the defending champions. Team Amoding (2015) and Team Malinga (2013) have a title each.

Matchday Two Results

Enabu 20-8 Kikiri
Josh 12-9 Wazee
Zama 20-21 Ikong
Madol 20-17 Soro
Enabu 12-17 Flirsh
Fahmy 10-18 Wazee
Josh 16-13 Kikiri
Enabu 14-21 Madol
Flirsh 17-09 Soro
Fahmy 13-14 Ikong

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker