Former VP Bukenya, Several Others Pick NRM Nomination Forms for MP Seats

Former Vice President Prof Gilbert Bukenya was among hundreds of people that picked NRM nomination forms seeking to stand for the various parliamentary seats in the 2021 election on the ruling party ticket.

Prof Bukenya, who until 2016 represented Busiro North in Wakiso District in Parliament, said he wants to be MP again, arguing that the incumbent, Mr Dennis Galabuzi failed to uplift the people in the constituency.

“Some politicians tend to destroy what they found because they do not have experience. Since I have been a politician for a long time, I know what to do and I am here to correct what has been destroyed in health, education and infrastructure development,” he said.

Former URA commissioner for domestic taxes Dicksons Kateshumbwa also picked forms for the Sheema Municipality MP, where he seeks to replace Science and Technology minister Elioda Tumwesigye. Former Attorney General Fred Ruhindi also picked forms for the Nakawa Division MP seat which is currently occupied by FDC supremo Michael Kabaziguruka.

Lands minister Beti Kamya picked forms for Rubaga North, which she wants to win from Moses Kasibante, FUFA president Moses Magogo picked forms seeking to contest in Budiope East while Vice President Edward Ssekandi picked forms saying he wants to retain his Bukoto Central seat.

Ms Lillian Aber also picked forms for Kitgum Woman MP, among others.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker