Elgon Cup: Advantaged Kenya Lioness Make 7 Changes In A Bid To Consolidate First-Leg Advantage Over Uganda

Kenya Lioness Head Coach Felix Oloo has made seven changes to the squad that will travel to Kampala to face Uganda Lady Cranes in the return leg of this year’s Elgon Cup.

The Kenyans outmuscled the lady Cranes 44-13 in the first leg of this fixture played last month at the Mamboleo Showgrounds in Kisumu.

Oloo announced his squad of 23 players that will feature for the nation on Saturday at the Kyadondo Rugby grounds, Kampala.

The new entrants include Millicent Opala who is returning for the first time since 2015 when she made her debut.

Quintet of Winfred Maina, Winnie Owino, Anne Njeri, Victoria Gichure, and Diana Awino are primed for their first appearances Emmaculate Owiro will make her way into the starting team after staying on the bench in the first leg.

Full squad;

1. Imogen Hooper – Northern Suburbs(VC) 2. Victoria Gichure- Northern Suburbs 3. Winfred Maina- Stanbic Mwamba 4. Immaculate Owiro – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 5. Millicent Opala – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 6. Janet Owino- Menengai Cream Homeboyz (VC) 7. Michelle Akinyi – Resolution Impala Saracens 8. Leah Wambui – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 9. Winnie Owino – Resolution Impala Saracens 10. Ann Njeri – Resolution Impala Saracens 11. Christabel Lindo – Resolution Impala Saracens 12. Philadelphia Orlando – Northern Suburbs (C) 13. Celestine Masinde – Stanbic Mwamba 14. Diana Awino- Resolution Impala Saracens 15. Janet Okelo – Stanbic Mwamba 16. Stacy Atieno – Stanbic Mwamba 17. Juliet Nyambura- Northern Suburbs 18. Everlyne Kalimera – Stanbic Mwamba 19. Bernadette Oleisia – Shamas 20. Enid Ouma – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 21. Irene Atieno – Menengai Cream Homeboyz 22. Grace Adhiambo – Top Fry Nakuru 23. Stella Wafula – Resolution Impala Saracens




Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker