Elections: Museveni Nominates New Office Bearers at NRM Secretariat

In the wake of the issuance of the revised electoral roadmap for the 2021 general elections by the Electoral Commission, President Museveni, who doubles as Chairman of the ruling National Resistance Movement (NRM) party, on Saturday nominated some new office bearers at NRM Secretariat.

This was announced by NRM spokesperson Rogers Mulindwa in a statement he issued on Saturday.

“The NRM Chairman H.E Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has this Saturday nominated some new office bearers at the party’s National Secretariat. The National Chairman made the proposals to the Central Executive Committee (CEC) sitting at State House Entebbe,” said Mulindwa.

The new staff include;

  1. Deputy National Treasurer – Hon Jacqueline Kyatuhaire.
  2. Director Mobilisation – Hon Mathias Kasamba.
  3. Director Information and publicity – Hon Emmanuel Dombo.
  4. Director Finance and Administration – Ms Medina Naham.

The approval of the nominated office bearers, Mulindwa said, is scheduled for Tuesday next week.

“CEC continues with the discussions on NRM political roadmap on Sunday as the approval of new office bearers is scheduled for Tuesday next week,” he said.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker