Dream FC Crowned Inaugural Futsal Super League Champions

Dream FC encrypted their name in history books as the first winners of the Futsal league in Uganda.

The team was crowned the champions of the inaugural Futsal Super league on Thursday night.

Despite losing their last league game on Thursday, the landmark was already achieved – Dream FC completed the season on top of the table with 48 points from 20 games.

FUFA CEO Edgar Watson (right) during team inspections

The milestone means saw the side walk away with sh3m as prize money on top of the trophy and winners medals.

The 5-2 loss to Park FC could not hinder their celebrations as they were handed the trophy by FUFA CEO Edgar Watson and Futsal Chairman Hamza Junju.

The side finished the league with just two losses

On the same night , Runners up KSPG hauled Parakeets with a 7-0 victory.

The league that has been played on Thursday nights at the International Futsal Courts in Mengo, commenced on November 2nd, last year, on the day Dream FC defeated Kabowa United 7-3.

The Marathon has seen the Champions lose only two games the whole season, scoring 102 goals in the process.


It should be remembered that this league was a development from the Mini league that was initially held in 2016, won by Sauna in MTN Indoor Arena, Lugogo.

Individual top performers awarded:

Top scorer – Suleiman Mutyaba (Dream FC), 48 goals.

MVP – Jamil Karisa (Dream FC)

The winning coach Ssenfuma (right) receiving his accolade from FUFA’s Livingstone Kyobe 

Best Coach – Meddy Ssenfuma (Dream FC)

Best Goalkeeper – Muzafalu Tamale (KSPG)

Best Defender – Najib Muwonge (KSPG)

Young Player – Goffin Oyirwoth (Typhoon)

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker